Message in a bottle…

The Skin of Soul

Once a Darling Rock-man

Told me he couldn’t figure out:

If I was a Leaf…

Or the Breeze shaking it?

I still sometimes think of this.

Another saw a Magician…

And one saw a Witch

But

A Messenger

I’d like to think myself to be.

Child of the World

Unleash your imagination and fly,

Move along with the wind,

Dance and Sing to this rhythm.

Whisper your Message,

Draw it on breath that mists glass

On the windows of a car,

And on the mirrors in the bath.

Inspiration for those

Who will write

Upon me

Words on my skin.

If I needed nothing more than words to live by,

I would already be in Paradise.

Heart’ Flower

3 responses

  1. Kumar Gautam

    The skin of soul…nice thought🙂

    Like

    July 17, 2012 at 12:44 pm

    • Thank you Kumar🙂

      Like

      July 17, 2012 at 12:51 pm

      • Kumar Gautam

        Hey…check out my poems too…Let me know your response.

        Like

        July 17, 2012 at 6:43 pm

Leave a Reply

