Message in a bottle…

I am

I’m a poet and a tramp,

a dreamer and just a girl

I am me and I am not

I’m just it, the experience of it.

 

The all-might-be and a grain

blown away, set for travel by the wind,

a blow and the fire rising beneath

a volcano and lava pouring down hill.

 

I’m Sicily and I am Greece

I’m the strength that keeps this hand

tightly put on the lines of this script,

I’m not a hint, or a hunch

I’m the air I breathe.

Real to all my bones and skin.

Take my body, drive it safe

to the patchwork land where

Love is the only truth to wrap gently in.

Heart’ Flower

One response

  1. Pingback: A girl in 2016 | lovepages 77

Leave a Reply

